The starting point

12 Feb

Hello!!

You know when you have  moment in life where you just snap and say “I can’t TAKE it any more!!”

That happened about a month ago. I was just sitting at home and thought about how I was sick of how my house looked.

Don’t get me wrong, I love our house. It just lacks a style. I want our home to look like everything in it has been thought about and put there for a reason, instead of it’s current state, where there is a mix of hand me downs, what we could find at the time and what our parents couldn’t fit in their houses any more.

To be honest, I have absolutely no experience in anything to do with design. I am terrible at DIY and I am really bad at bringing the picture I see in my head into reality. But who wants to live in a place that they aren’t completely happy with??

I look forward to sharing the makeover with you!!

Leave a Reply

