Springtime in The Before Shot

27 Sep

Hello all!

I have been a terrible blogger, haven’t I? I have been in that usual position of life getting in the way.

I got more excited about the actual decorating part of a home decor blog, and forgot the actual blogging part.

That being said, because I have taken so long, I have so many projects to blog about!

This is a short one, with plenty coming up in the next few weeks, as I have decided to make a concerted effort on contributing to this blogworld that I get so much out of.

Yesterday was a beautiful day in Melbourne. I spent it cleaning and airing the main bedroom. From our window, I could see one of our two hardy and surprisingly surviving lavender bushes (it’s surprising to me because nearly everything I put in the ground gives up after a couple of days).

 

Rather than use a fancy vase, I took an old pickle jar I had soaked the label off, and let the lavender speak for itself.

What could be better in a bedroom than freshly washed linens, a jar of lavender fresh from the garden and the springtime breeze rustling the curtains?

 

Until next time, what have you got growing in your garden?

One Response to “Springtime in The Before Shot”

  1. Jadyn September 29, 2011 at 2:31 PM #

    I love your lavender! I always love having a little something from the garden in a simple jar inside the house!
    It’s Fall here, and I still have some tomatoes in our garden, as well as some raspberries. It’s time to bring the Mums out.

Leave a Reply

